Store

List of posts

Flash Sale: The Alliance of the Curious

Friday, September 15, 2017

Humanoids Flash Sale Event!

Humanoids is launching several exclusive Flash Sales of its bestselling books via our online Store. These Flash Sales are limited in time and quantity, so will only happen while stocks last. The physical books will be close in price to their digital editions – with some sales up to 80% off!

The current Flash Sale features the hardcover of The Alliance of the Curious. Sale runs from September 15th to 29th or until 30 copies have been sold. Available at an incredible $9.95 (instead of 29.95) using the coupon: CURIOUS

"The Alliance of the Curious is an innovative and beautifully-conceived experiment in mystery and suspense genre, graphic literature.” - ICv2

DISCLAIMER: YOU MUST BE LOGGED INTO HUMANOIDS.COM TO USE THE COUPON! ONLY 2 COUPONS PER ACCOUNT! USE COUPON CODE: CURIOUS - WITH ONE USE PER TRANSACTION

Tags: Humanoids

Spotlight: Halloween Tales

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Halloween Tales

Story by Denis-Pierre Filippi & Olivier Boiscommun and Art by Olivier Boiscommun

In Halloween, immerse yourself in the great book of the night. And if, at a street corner, you meet a ghost, take a walk with him. You may just recognize him — and if melancholy torments you — he could be the one to make you smile again. 

Then, in The Book of Jack, braving a haunted house, young Jack discovers a mysterious book, a book that tells the story of his life. But what dark twists could others write into the blank pages that remain? 

Finally, in The Story of Joe, a solitary boy finds refuge with the creatures of the night. But consumed by his imagination, he loses touch with reality and undergoes a strange transformation…

Follow these young characters in stories that span from the dusk of childhood to the dawn of adolescence, as they explore the darkness and light in us all.

Quick Facts about Halloween Tales:
Halloween Tales in time for Halloween
• Art reminiscent of Tim Burton films.
• 3 stories in 1! Halloween, The Book of Jack, and The Story of Joe.
• Denis-Pierre Filippi is known YA work with the series Gregory & The Gargoyles.

Available below is the desktop wallpaper of Halloween Tales. Click the picture to choose your resolution


Halloween Tales arrives in stores September 13, 2017 with an MSRP of $24.95/£20.99

Tags: Spotlight

Spotlight: The Retreat

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

The Retreat
Story by Pierre Wazem and Art by Tom Tirabosco

Two friends take off for a weekend getaway to a remote mountain area to reminisce about their third friend, now gone. From mundane conversations to intimate confidences, the two remaining pals remember their departed companion, their unique friendship, and all those things that are often left unsaid, but that remain floating in the silence.

Quick Facts about The Retreat:
• From the 2009 Angouleme award-winning team that created La Fin du Monde!
• Critically acclaimed Pierre Wazem is the author of Koma and Snow Day and has received the Töpffer Prize, Palmarès Prix International and Ecumenical Jury of Comics Prize at Angoulême.
• Both Pierre Wazem and Tom Tirabosco received the Töpffer Prize from the City of Geneva

Available below is the desktop wallpaper of The Retreat. Click the picture to choose your resolution


The Retreat arrives in stores September 6, 2017 with an MSRP of $14.95/£12.99

Tags: Spotlight

Spotlight: Gregory & The Gargoyles Book 1

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Gregory & The Gargoyles: Book 1

Story by D-P Filippi and Art by J. Etienne & Silvio Camboni 

Book 1 out of 3. Young Gregory grows unhappy and restless when his father moves the entire family into an old family home in a new neighborhood. While awake in his bed, a glimmer from the floor attracts Gregory’s attention. He discovers a medallion on which there is a drawing of the great church that sits opposite his new residence. Bullied for being new, and ignored at home, Gregory decides to explores the church and the giant stone statue that rests atop of it. During his visit, the medallion begins to shine intensely and, with a flash, Gregory is hurled back to the 17th century, where gargoyles, sorcerers and magical beings live in harmony and magic.

Quick Facts about Gregory & The Gargoyles: Book 1:

• An action adventure for all ages!
• First book in a trilogy.
• Part of the new HumanoidsKids collection.
• Silvio Caboni is known in Europe for his work on Disney comic magazines including Mickey Mouse (Topolino)

Available below is the desktop wallpaper of Gregory & The Gargoyles: Book 1. Click the picture to choose your resolution


Gregory & The Gargoyles: Book 1 arrives in stores August 23, 2017 with an MSRP of $12.95/£10.99

Tags: Spotlight

Spotlight: The Metabarons Volume 3

Thursday, July 27, 2017

The Metabarons: Volume 3 - Steelhead & Dona Vicenta
Story by Alejandro Jodorowsky and Art by Juan Gimenez

A must-read cult spin-off of The Incal, by Mœbius and Jodorowsky, centering around the fascinating lineage of the ultimate warrior. This collection introduces the Metabaron's bloodline and reveals the origins of their deep-seated principles. Find out the source of the family's vast wealth, learn why every Metabaron has cybernetic implants, and why the only way to become the next Metabaron is for him to defeat his own father in a mortal combat. Follow each successive generation as it struggles to overcome the forces amassed against it in a galaxy corrupted by greed, power, and terror.

Quick Facts about The Metabarons: Volume 3 - Steelhead & Dona Vicenta:
• Now in affordable trade paperback editions!
• 3 of 4 volumes in the series that makes up The Metabarons.
• Featured in the acclaimed documentary Jodorowsky's Dune, one of Entertainment Weekly's top ten films of 2014.
• Like The IncalThe Metabarons is also set in the same space opera fictional universe known as the Jodoverse, in which most of Alejandro Jodorowsky-created science fiction comics take place.

Available below is the desktop wallpaper of The Metabarons: Volume 3 - Steelhead & Dona Vicenta. Click the picture to choose your resolution

The Metabarons: Volume 3 - Steelhead & Dona Vicenta arrives in stores August 9, 2017 with an MSRP of $14.95/£11.99


Spotlight: Sanctum Genesis

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Sanctum Genesis
Story by Christophe Bec & Philippe Thirault and Art by Stefano Raffaele

Aleppo, Syria, 1934. Following a major archeological discovery, German soldiers from the esoteric branch of the Nazi party forcibly take over the site and hold the French-led archeological team hostage. The Nazis are after an ancient weapon that they hope can further their world conquering plans, but in the process of uncovering it they awaken Môt, a primeval divinity that proves utterly impossible to control. A tale of suspense, action-adventure, and horror for fans of Indiana Jones and Lovecraftian horror.

Quick Facts about Sanctum Genesis:
• Prequel to Sanctum the bestselling thriller with more than 250,000 copies sold worldwide!
Sanctum was nominated for Best Comic album at both the Jules Verne Film Festival in Paris and the Detective Film Festival in Cognac.
Christophe Bec won the Albert Uderzo Prize in 2005 (Best Young Talent for his series Lent)
• From the artist of other Humanoids Horror classics Pandemonium and Shadows of Salamanca

Available below is the desktop wallpaper of Sanctum Genesis. Click the picture to choose your resolution


Sanctum Genesis arrives in stores July 19, 2017 with an MSRP of $19.95/£15.99

Tags: Spotlight

Spotlight: Carthago Adventures

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Carthago Adventures
Story by Christophe Bec, Alcante, and Giles Daoust & Art by Jaouen, Fafner, Brice Cossu, Alexis SentenacDrazen Kovacevic, and Aleksa Gajić

These five individual, but interlinked, stories see Donovan and billionaire Feiersinger combating all manner of malicious myths and monsters from the Californian Bigfoot and deadly African dinosaurs, to Arctic sea creatures and giant Canadian wolves. Whether driven by a taste for adventure, a passion for scientific curiosity, or simply by pure obsession, join our unrelenting heroes as they chase and encounter creatures that are as mythical as they are deadly.


Quick Facts about Carthago Adventures:
• The follow-up to Carthago featuring characters introduced or only alluded to in the original. 
• From acclaimed thriller author Christophe Bec (Carthago, Pandemonium, Sanctum, Shadows of Salamanca)
• Appeals to fans of cryptozoology, Jaws and The X-Files.
Christophe Bec won the Albert Uderzo Prize in 2005 (Best Young Talent for his series Lent)
Sanctum, also written by Christophe Bec, was nominated for best comic/cartoon album at both the Jules Verne Film Festival in Paris and the Detective Film Festival in Cognac.


Available below is the desktop wallpaper of Carthago Adventures. Click the picture to choose your resolution


Carthago Adventures arrives in stores June 28, 2017 with an MSRP of $34.95/£24.99

Tags: Spotlight

Spotlight: The Metabarons Volume 2

Thursday, June 1, 2017

The Metabarons: Volume 2 - Aghnar & Oda
Story by Alejandro Jodorowsky and Art by Juan Gimenez

A must-read cult spin-off of The Incal, by Mœbius and Jodorowsky, centering around the fascinating lineage of the ultimate warrior. This collection introduces the Metabaron's bloodline and reveals the origins of their deep-seated principles. Find out the source of the family's vast wealth, learn why every Metabaron has cybernetic implants, and why the only way to become the next Metabaron is for him to defeat his own father in a mortal combat. Follow each successive generation as it struggles to overcome the forces amassed against it in a galaxy corrupted by greed, power, and terror.


Quick Facts about The Metabarons: Volume 2 - Aghnar & Oda:
• Now in affordable trade paperback editions!
• 2 of 4 volumes in the series that makes up The Metabarons.
• Featured in the acclaimed documentary Jodorowsky's Dune, one of Entertainment Weekly's top ten films of 2014.
• Like The IncalThe Metabarons is also set in the same space opera fictional universe known as the Jodoverse, in which most of Alejandro Jodorowsky-created science fiction comics take place.


Available below is the desktop wallpaper of The Metabarons: Volume 2 - Aghnar & Oda. Click the picture to choose your resolution


The Metabarons: Volume 2 - Aghnar & Oda arrives in stores June 7, 2017 with an MSRP of $14.95/£11.99

Tags: Spotlight