Flash Sale

List of posts

Spotlight: Sanctum Genesis

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Sanctum Genesis
Story by Christophe Bec & Philippe Thirault and Art by Stefano Raffaele

Aleppo, Syria, 1934. Following a major archeological discovery, German soldiers from the esoteric branch of the Nazi party forcibly take over the site and hold the French-led archeological team hostage. The Nazis are after an ancient weapon that they hope can further their world conquering plans, but in the process of uncovering it they awaken Môt, a primeval divinity that proves utterly impossible to control. A tale of suspense, action-adventure, and horror for fans of Indiana Jones and Lovecraftian horror.

Quick Facts about Sanctum Genesis:
• Prequel to Sanctum the bestselling thriller with more than 250,000 copies sold worldwide!
Sanctum was nominated for Best Comic album at both the Jules Verne Film Festival in Paris and the Detective Film Festival in Cognac.
Christophe Bec won the Albert Uderzo Prize in 2005 (Best Young Talent for his series Lent)
• From the artist of other Humanoids Horror classics Pandemonium and Shadows of Salamanca

Available below is the desktop wallpaper of Sanctum Genesis. Click the picture to choose your resolution


Sanctum Genesis arrives in stores July 19, 2017 with an MSRP of $19.95/£15.99

Tags: Spotlight

Flash Sale: Legend of the Scarlet Blades

Friday, July 7, 2017

Humanoids Flash Sale Event!

Humanoids is launching several exclusive Flash Sales of its bestselling books via our online Store. These Flash Sales are limited in time and quantity, so will only happen while stocks last. The physical books will be close in price to their digital editions – with some sales up to 80% off!

Each Flash Sale will also be announced through Humanoids’ social media accounts on FacebookTwitterInstagramwebsite, and newsletters.

The current Flash Sale features the hardcover of Legend of the Scarlet Blades. Sale runs from July 7th to July 22nd (or until stock sells out). being offered at an incredible $6.95 (instead of $29.95) using the coupon: LEGEND

"Tenuta’s painted art is absolutely stunning. In a winter setting full of snow and gigantic white wolves, blood, red leaves, and Raido’s scarlet blades stand out in stark, beautiful contrast” - Unshelved

DISCLAIMER: YOU MUST BE LOGGED INTO HUMANOIDS.COM TO USE THE COUPON! ONLY 2 COUPONS PER ACCOUNT! USE COUPON CODE: LEGEND - WITH ONE USE PER TRANSACTION



Spotlight: Carthago Adventures

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Carthago Adventures
Story by Christophe Bec, Alcante, and Giles Daoust & Art by Jaouen, Fafner, Brice Cossu, Alexis SentenacDrazen Kovacevic, and Aleksa Gajić

These five individual, but interlinked, stories see Donovan and billionaire Feiersinger combating all manner of malicious myths and monsters from the Californian Bigfoot and deadly African dinosaurs, to Arctic sea creatures and giant Canadian wolves. Whether driven by a taste for adventure, a passion for scientific curiosity, or simply by pure obsession, join our unrelenting heroes as they chase and encounter creatures that are as mythical as they are deadly.


Quick Facts about Carthago Adventures:
• The follow-up to Carthago featuring characters introduced or only alluded to in the original. 
• From acclaimed thriller author Christophe Bec (Carthago, Pandemonium, Sanctum, Shadows of Salamanca)
• Appeals to fans of cryptozoology, Jaws and The X-Files.
Christophe Bec won the Albert Uderzo Prize in 2005 (Best Young Talent for his series Lent)
Sanctum, also written by Christophe Bec, was nominated for best comic/cartoon album at both the Jules Verne Film Festival in Paris and the Detective Film Festival in Cognac.


Available below is the desktop wallpaper of Carthago Adventures. Click the picture to choose your resolution


Carthago Adventures arrives in stores June 28, 2017 with an MSRP of $34.95/£24.99

Tags: Spotlight

Spotlight: The Metabarons Volume 2

Thursday, June 1, 2017

The Metabarons: Volume 2 - Aghnar & Oda
Story by Alejandro Jodorowsky and Art by Juan Gimenez

A must-read cult spin-off of The Incal, by Mœbius and Jodorowsky, centering around the fascinating lineage of the ultimate warrior. This collection introduces the Metabaron's bloodline and reveals the origins of their deep-seated principles. Find out the source of the family's vast wealth, learn why every Metabaron has cybernetic implants, and why the only way to become the next Metabaron is for him to defeat his own father in a mortal combat. Follow each successive generation as it struggles to overcome the forces amassed against it in a galaxy corrupted by greed, power, and terror.


Quick Facts about The Metabarons: Volume 2 - Aghnar & Oda:
• Now in affordable trade paperback editions!
• 2 of 4 volumes in the series that makes up The Metabarons.
• Featured in the acclaimed documentary Jodorowsky's Dune, one of Entertainment Weekly's top ten films of 2014.
• Like The IncalThe Metabarons is also set in the same space opera fictional universe known as the Jodoverse, in which most of Alejandro Jodorowsky-created science fiction comics take place.


Available below is the desktop wallpaper of The Metabarons: Volume 2 - Aghnar & Oda. Click the picture to choose your resolution


The Metabarons: Volume 2 - Aghnar & Oda arrives in stores June 7, 2017 with an MSRP of $14.95/£11.99

Tags: Spotlight

Spotlight: The Eyptian Princesses

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

The Egyptian Princesses
Story & Art by Igor Baranko

During Egypt's 20th dynasty, toward the end of Ramesses III's reign, a dangerous plot sows disorder inside the royal palace. The conspirators plan to hasten the end of the Pharaoh in order to place the heir of their choice on the throne. Unaware of the scheme, the inseparable daughters of the Pharaoh, Kiki-Nefer and Titi-Nefer, will have to uncover the mysteries of the forbidden knowledge of necromancy and black magic to confront their many enemies.


Quick Facts about The Egyptian Princesses:
• From the author/artist of Jihad (aka The Horde) and Shamanism
• Great for fans of the upcoming The Mummy reboot starring Tom Cruise and Russel Crowe in June 2017
• Preface by author and renowned Egyptologist Christian Jacq
• An adventure story that appeals to graphic novel fans as well as lovers of Ancient Egypt

Available below is the desktop wallpaper of The Egyptian Princesses. Click the picture to choose your resolution


The Egyptian Princesses arrives in stores May 31, 2017 with an MSRP of $19.95/£14.99

Tags: Spotlight

Spotlight: The Magical Twins

Thursday, May 11, 2017

The Magical Twins
Story by Alejandro Jodorowsky and Art by Georges Bess


When the King is taken prisoner by Tartarath, the "Dark Master," twins Prince Aram and Princess Mara, set out to rescue their father and save the kingdom. But when the use of magic is forbidden, the twins will have to find new ways to prove themselves worthy of restoring the throne.


Quick Facts about The Magical Twins:
• Originally published in French for the comics magazine Le Journal de Mickey, currently published by Disney Hachette and the most popular weekly magazine for children between 8 and 13 years old.
• The first project of best-selling Jodorowsky / Bess partnership
Georges Bess is an artist most known for his work on The Phantom and for his partnership with Alejandro Jodorowsky. Amongst many awards, in 2012, he received the Spanish Haxtur award for lifetime acheivement
• A YA graphic novel from the creative team that brought us The White Lama, Son of the Gun and Anibal 5


Available below is the desktop wallpaper of The Magical Twins. Click the picture to choose your resolution


The Magical Twins arrives in stores May 17, 2017 with an MSRP of $19.95/£14.99

Tags: Spotlight

Spotlight: The Metabarons: Volume 1 - Othon & Honorata

Monday, April 17, 2017

The Metabarons: Volume 1 - Othon & Honorata
Story by Alejandro Jodorowsky and Art by Juan Gimenez


A must-read cult spin-off of The Incal, by Mœbius and Jodorowsky, centering around the fascinating lineage of the ultimate warrior. This collection introduces the Metabaron's bloodline and reveals the origins of their deep-seated principles. Find out the source of the family's vast wealth, learn why every Metabaron has cybernetic implants, and why the only way to become the next Metabaron is for him to defeat his own father in a mortal combat. Follow each successive generation as it struggles to overcome the forces amassed against it in a galaxy corrupted by greed, power, and terror.


Quick Facts about The Metabarons: Volume 1 - Othon & Honorata:
• Now in affordable trade paperback editions!
• 1 of 4 volumes in the series that makes up The Metabarons.
• Featured in the acclaimed documentary Jodorowsky's Dune, one of Entertainment Weekly's top ten films of 2014.
• Like The IncalThe Metabarons is also set in the same space opera fictional universe known as the Jodoverse, in which most of Alejandro Jodorowsky-created science fiction comics take place.


Available below is the desktop wallpaper of The Metabarons: Volume 1 - Othon & Honorata. Click the picture to choose your resolution


The-Metabaronsvol1_defaultbody

The Metabarons: Volume 1 - Othon & Honorata arrives in stores April 19, 2017 with an MSRP of $14.95/£11.99

Tags: Spotlight

Spotlight: Savage Highway

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Savage Highway
Story by Mathieu Masmondet and Art by Zhang Xiaoyu

An ancient highway spans the wasteland. Its cracked surface has become a migratory route for the lawless hunters and marauders who inhabit this desolate, future Earth. Along the highway, Helene, an educated young woman on a perilous mission to rescue her sister, meets Mo, a solitary hunter, and Jin, an Asian warrior. Together they embark on an epic journey to a Paris in ruins, where a new social "order" is being forged…

Quick Facts about Savage Highway:
• A post-apocalyptic love story in the vein of Cormac McCarthy's The Road based on the 1976 novel Savage Highway by Gilles Thomas
• Adapted from the novel by the late Julia Verlanger aka Gilles Thomas, a prolific and truly original writer who emerged from the 1970s' European Sci-Fi scene.
• The prestigious Julia Verlanger Prize was created in her honor in 1986 and is awarded to science fiction or fantasy novels that best emulate her success
Mathieu Masmondet is a writer and actor known for his work on the French crime television series Enquêtes Réservées
• From the artist of Crusades (Humanoids) and contributing artist to Chronicles of Legion (Titan)


Available below is the desktop wallpaper of Savage Highway. Click the picture to choose your resolution


Savage Highway arrives in stores April 19, 2017 with an MSRP of $24.95/£19.99