Store

List of posts

Happy Halloween!

Thursday, October 30, 2014

Something wicked this way comes…


Greetings to all horror fans. Halloween is a holiday celebrated by many with watching horror movies, reading horror books, dressing up, and of course candy. Over the years we have built up quite the catalog, one that includes several horror titles that are sure to thrill, chill, and excite readers around the world. In honor of Halloween, these horror titles will be on sale over the Halloween weekend, both physical and digital, so if there are any you’ve been waiting on, now is the time to sink your teeth into!

Simply add any of the following titles to your cart in either digital or physical format and use the coupon code: HALLOWEEN to apply a 25% off discount. If you purchase a physical edition of a title, the digital volumes will be included for free.

Click each cover to be taken to the books album page for description and option to purchase.

Sanctum_nouveaute Loving-Dead_nouveaute Crusades_nouveaute Pandemonium-cover_nouveaute

DominionCover_US_nouveaute Zombies-Book-1-cover_nouveaute I-am-Legion-SC-cover_nouveaute WhispersCover_nouveaute

The Following Bundle Deals are also available

Zombie-bundle_couvsheetHorror-bundle_couvsheet

note: coupon does not apply to bundle deals

Sale runs Friday (10/31) and Saturday (11/1)

Spotlight: The Shadows of Salamanca

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

The Shadows of Salamanca

Story by Christophe Bec, art by Stefano Raffaele

Sarah and David, a young married couple from New York City, arrive to settle near Salamanca, a small Pennsylvania forest village whose unwelcoming inhabitants appear to be protecting a secret and troubled past. Prey to her own childhood demons, as well as chronic anxiety attacks, Sarah discovers that this new life, which was supposed to bring about a fresh start, actually only drastically increases her foreboding. In order to confront her fears, Sarah searches for a truth that will lead her to places where human and supernatural horror arise without warning, quickly and violently.


Quicks facts about The Shadows of Salamanca :

Brought to you by prolific and bestselling European creator – both writer and artist - Christophe Bec (Sanctum), and his Pandemonium collaborator, the acclaimed artist Stefano Raffaele (Loving Dead).
Features an extensive interview with the creators.
An unsettling tale that’s perfect for fans of horror cinema, Stephen King, and Dean Koontz.

Shadows-of-Salamanca-Lite-11_462x462

Shadows-of-Salamanca-Lite-13_462x462

Shadows-of-Salamanca-Lite-15_462x462

Shadows-of-Salamanca-Lite-17_462x462

Available below is the desktop wallpaper of The Shadows of Salamanca. Click the picture to choose your resolution.

Shadows Wallpaper

The Shadows of Salamanca arrives in stores November 12, 2014 with a MSRP of $29.95/£19.99

The Metabaron returns in 2016

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

The Metabaron, the seminal character created by Alexandro Jodorowsky and Mœbius in 1980, returns in a powerful new “space opera” in June 2016.


The Metabaron was introduced to the world in the international bestseller The Incal, first created by Jodorowsky and Mœbius. Followed by The Metabarons, a Sci-Fi saga with art by Juan Gimenez and dedicated to the ultimate warrior’s genealogy. It rapidly came to be THE “space opera” series of the 1990s, with more than one million copies sold, and translated throughout the world to this day.


In the final pages of the first season, the question of what became of the last of the Metabarons went unresolved. No Name, as he is known, chose to leave behind no descendants to prevent the bloody ritual of the Caste of the Metabarons from being perpetuated – that in order to become the new Metabaron, the son must kill his father.


In June 2016, Humanoids will unveil part of the mystery, publishing the first volume of Metabaron, a four-book series based on a story by Jodorowsky and written by Jerry Frissen with each book drawn by a different artist.


Valentin Sécher, will be the first to take up the mantle, more than ten years after Gimenez last drew the iconic character. Sécher burst onto the scene with the series Khaal: Chronicles of a Galactic Emperor, and is today considered one of the rising stars of European comics.


Niko Henrichon will grab the reins. An internationally-recognized creator, he is best known for the 2006 graphic novel The Pride of Baghdad, written by Brian K. Vaughan. He recently drew the graphic novel Noah, directly linked to the eponymous film by Darren Aronofsky.


David S. Goyer (screenwriter of the Dark Knight trilogy, Man of Steel, Batman vs. Superman: Dawn of Justice), emblematic figure of the crossroads of Hollywood and the world of comics, writes: “to my mind, The Metabarons is the greatest work of graphic fiction ever produced.”


AnnonceMB-US-1_462x462
Tags : Humanoids

Humanoids comes to The Lakes International Comic Art Festival!

Friday, October 17, 2014

Humanoids is coming to The Lakes Festival!

Award-winning French artist of the anthropomorphic noir District 14 and The Fantastic Voyage of Lady Rozenbilt, Romuald Reutimann, will be making his first UK convention appearance. He will be signing and sketching throughout the weekend at the Humanoids stand (#46, First Floor, Comic Clock Tower) and will be taking part in the live drawing event, In A World Of Their Own, along with Jeff Smith (Bone, RASL) on Sunday 19 October at 16:00.

Tim Pilcher (Humanoids UK Liaison), will be presenting the following panel: Mœbius and More: 40 years of The Humanoids, on Saturday 18 October at 13:45, to celebrate the company’s 40th anniversary.

There will be an opportunity for old and new fans alike to pick up all the very latest releases, including: Before the Incal by Jodorowsky & Zoran Janjetov, Kelly Sue DeConnick’s new adaptation of Jean-Claude Forest’s Barbarella and Igor Baranko’s impressive Shamanism.

Sales are a big part of any convention and we will be offering the following deal all weekend: Buy any book; get a second one half price.* Plus, a chance to win an out of print, limited, slipcase edition of Alexandro Jodorowsky, Jose Ladrönn & Mœbius’s Final Incal, signed by Jodorowsky himself!

More information can be found ath the following link:

http://www.comicartfestival.com/2014/04/humanoids/

Fantastic-BG_1_original_462x462

*A 50% deduction will be made on the lowest value item.

Tags : Jodorowsky

Releases for 10/22/14

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Greetings fellow humanoids. Shamanism and Son of the Gun are avaiable one week from today (10/22/14) wherever Humanoids titles are sold (As well as our own store).


Check out pictures of all the releases below.

Son-of-the-Gun-Promo-1_1_462x462
Son-of-the-Gun-Promo-2_1_462x462
Shamanism-Promo-1_462x462
Shamanism-Promo-2_462x462

Shamanism - A Dance with no color

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Color is something that affects art in a variety of ways. With or without color, a careful decision is made on the presentation of the picture.

Igor Baranko may have written and drawn Shamanism, however Vyacheslav Xenofontov is the colorist who helped bring Shamanism to life with the addition of color. This begs the question, "what if the book had no color?" Much like the story of Shamanism deals with changing history, what if Xenofontov's colors were never used? Below are several pages presented before they were colored.

01-Danse-du-temps-T2_462x462
02-Danse-du-temps-T2_462x462
03-Danse-du-temps-T2_462x462
04-Danse-du-temps-T2_462x462
05-Danse-du-temps-T2_462x462
06-Danse-du-temps-T2_462x462

Spotlight: Shamanism - October 22, 2014

Tuesday, October 7, 2014

Shamanism

Story and art by Igor Baranko

Thanks to the North American tribe, the Paiutes, time has been danced backwards and history has been changed. In the world of the “Second Attempt,” the greedy pale-skinned European “demons” never invaded. But one day, a young Lakota warrior named Four-Winds begs the Paiutes to once again change the course of history, to prevent the death of the Pawnee princess he loves. The Paiutes accept, but this temporal upheaval will not be without cosmic repercussions.


Quicks facts about Shamanism:

• From award-winning Ukrainian author Igor Baranko, creator of the ground-breaking, and critically acclaimed, surrealist science- fiction graphic novel, Jihad.

• Features an afterword by Claude Dordis, an expert in North American Indian cultures and civilizations.

• Ideal for fans of The White Lama, Paulo Coelho and Gabriel Garcia Marquez, alternative histories, The Last of the Mohicans and Native American culture in general.

• A fascinating story featuring the discovery of Europe by the Native Americans.

Shaminism-lite-22_462x462

Shaminism-lite-23_462x462

Shaminism-lite-29_462x462

Shaminism-lite-32_462x462

Available below is the desktop wallpaper of Shamanism. Click the picture to choose your resolution.

Shamanism

Shamanism arrives in stores October 22, 2014 with a MSRP of $24.95

Tags : Spotlight

Metal Hurlant Countdown - Issue #135

Monday, October 6, 2014

Continuing our ultimate countdown of our favorite covers from Metal Hurlant's illustrious history. The Zombies That Ate the World takes center stage here, featuring a cover from series artist, Guy Davis.

02-Metal-Hurlant-135-Guy-Davis_462x462

Date: June 2002 (Issue 135)

Cover Artist: Guy Davis

Stories included:

Cold, Hard Facts - R. A. Jones and Matt Cossin

The Zombies That Ate The World: Chapter #1: A Domestic Drama In A Suburban Hell - Jerry Frissen, Guy Davis, and Charlie Kirchoff

Dragon Of The Northern Pass - Dan Wickline, Scott Benefiel, Jasen Rodriguez, and Charlie Kirchoff

Fragile - Stefano Raffaele and Dave Stewart

4 Fucking Garbage Bags - Christian De Metter

Megalex - Alejandro Jodorowsky and Fred Beltran

Share