Store

List of posts

Spotlight: Lou Cale

Thursday, December 18, 2014

Lou Cale

Story & Art by Warn's & Raives


1940s' New York. Flashes go off around the city as bodies pile up and local papers battle to feed the public's demand for sensationalism. The one and only Lou Cale is one of these notorious shutterbugs, but Lou also keeps his ear to the ground, often picking up on crime scene details that go unseen by the authorities, and which lead him into his own dogged investigations. From mysterious suicides, scalped corpses and stolen Oriental treasures, to racist hangings and mob assassinations, tough nut Lou fights his way through a bevy of beauties and a whole bunch of crooks, to get to the truth.


Quicks facts about Lou Cale:

Warn's (Éric Warnauts) and Raives (Guy Servais) are prolific European creators who have collaborated for most of their careers, and have had titles published at nearly all of the biggest French graphic novel publishers.
• Includes an interview with co-creator Raives.
• For fans of Noir and Crime comics, such as Gotham Central, and Ed Brubaker and Sean Phillips' Criminal.

Lou-Cale-Diamond-6_defaultbody
Lou-Cale-Diamond-7_defaultbody
Lou-Cale-Diamond-8_defaultbody
Lou-Cale-Diamond-10_defaultbody

Available below is the desktop wallpaper of Lou Cale. Click the picture to choose your resolution.

Lou Cale arrives in stores January 14, 2014 with a MSRP of $34.95/£22.99

Holiday Gift Guide 2014

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

IMG_0076_defaultbody

Seasons Greetings and happy holidays to all our fans!

December marks an important time of the year where we all get to celebrate family and friends. One tradition that has become a part of many different holidays and cultures is the exchanging of gifts. We're here to offer some suggestions for those graphic novel fans in your life, or for that special someone you would like to introduce to the wonderful world of comics. Below is a mix of recommended Humanoids titles sorted by genre. Click any to be taken to its page. And remember that any book will make a great stocking stuffer!

ACTION & ADVENTURE


FANTASY


CRIME / THRILLER / NOIR


HORROR


SLICE OF LIFE


HUMOR


SCIENCE-FICTION



All titles can be ordered from your local comic shop or from the Humanoids Store, which includes FREE shipping in the US, as well as a free digital version of the title you order.

Happy Holidays!


My Beloved Concierge (Finale)

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Enjoy a quick glimpse of upcoming title, Monsieur Jean: From Bachelor to Father available Today (December 3).


Monsieur-Jean-Strip-1-Part-4_defaultbody

Monsieur-Jean-Strip-1-Part-5_defaultbody

Releases for 12/3/14

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Today is NEW COMIC BOOK DAY.

Monsieur Jean: From Bachelor to Father and Eros Gone Wild (New printing) are available today wherever Humanoids titles are sold (As well as our own store).

Check out pictures of all the releases below.

Eros-Promo-Pic-1_1_defaultbody
Eros-Promo-Pic-2_1_defaultbody
Monsieur-Jean-Promo-1_defaultbody
Monsieur-Jean-Promo-2_defaultbody

Eros Gone Wild: Anatomy of a Page

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

Pages take on several forms as they come to life. Here as an example of a
black and white page, followed by just a 'color' page, which when
combined bring us the final page.


NF_11_K_bit_g_defaultbody

+NF_11_CMY_g_defaultbody=

Eros-Gone-Wild-lite-13_defaultbody

Eros Gone Wild is available in stores on Wednesday, December 3, 2014


My Beloved Concierge (Part 3)

Sunday, November 30, 2014

Enjoy a quick glimpse of upcoming title, Monsieur Jean: From Bachelor to Father available December 10.

Monsieur-Jean-Strip-1-Part-3_defaultbody

Spotlight: Eros Gone Wild

Saturday, November 29, 2014

Eros Gone Wild

Story & Art by various prolific creators of the medium


From acclaimed authors such as Jean-Claude Forest (creator of "Barbarella"), Varenne, Beltran, Caza, Bilal, and many others come unique short stories rich with the inherent freedom of artistic sexual escapades.

Quick facts about Eros Gone Wild:

• Contains over 50 stories by more than 50 of Europe’s greatest comics artists.
• Essential purchase for any fan of erotic comics.
• In a new, affordable and handy edition.
• Perfect saucy Christmas present for a loved one.

Eros-Gone-Wild-2014-lite-177_defaultbody

Eros-Gone-Wild-2014-lite-178_defaultbody

Eros-Gone-Wild-2014-lite-190_defaultbody

Eros-Gone-Wild-2014-lite-214_defaultbody

Available below is the desktop wallpaper of Eros Gone Wild. Click the picture to choose your resolution.

Eros

Eros Gone Wild arrives in stores December 10, 2014 with a MSRP of $44.95/£29.99

Tags : Spotlight

Monsieur Jean: My Beloved Concierge (Part 2)

Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Enjoy a quick glimpse of upcoming title, Monsieur Jean: From Bachelor to Father available December 10.

Monsieur-Jean-Strip-1-Part-2_defaultbody

Share