×

List of posts

Spotlight: Throne of Ice

Thursday, April 9, 2015

Throne of Ice
Story by Alain Paris, Art by Val, Saverio Tenuta and Notaro

A heroic fantasy epic and rite of passage tale set in a mythical pre-glacial Antarctica.

Antarctica 12,000 years ago—long before it becomes a frozen wasteland—is a thriving territory, divided into the kingdoms of Antarcia, Leng, and Valusia.

When Antarcia's first lady vows to kill Jaemon, the bastard son of King Abarugon, the mysterious Sozer foils the plot and carries the infant to safety. Bearing the mysterious mark of the Atlanteans, Jaemon must unleash his true potential and fulfill both his and the continent's destinies.


Quick facts about Throne of Ice:

Alain Paris is a prolific author of science fiction, historical and fantasy novels, and is the writer of numerous graphic novels at Les Humanoïdes Associés (Humanoids' French branch).
Val is a French artist, this is his first comics work.
• Cover artist Christian Højgaard is a comics artist from Denmark, who has worked for several international publishers in varying styles and genres, including The Hounds of Hell for Humanoids.
Saverio Tenuta is an Italian writer and artist whose work has appeared in Heavy Metal, JLA: Riddle of the Beast (DC Comics), and the creator of the Humanoids bestselling series Legend of the Scarlet Blades.
• Italian artist Massimiliano Notaro has worked on numerous books including Blood Academy and John Doe for various European publishers.
• Features an afterword by renowned science fiction and crime writer, and comics historian, Claude Ecken.
• Perfect for fans of Game of Thrones, Lord of the Rings,
the myth of Atlantis, and all epic fantasy fiction.


Available below is the desktop wallpaper of Throne of Ice. Click the picture to choose your resolution


Throne of Ice arrives in stores April 29, 2015 with an MSRP of $29.95/£19.99




Tags: Spotlight