Jean-Claude Forest’s timeless Erotic Sci-Fi series recounting the spatial adventures of the beautiful titular character is now available in a brand new English-language adaptation.

Writer : Jean-Claude Forest
Art : Jean-Claude Forest
Collaboration : Kelly Sue DeConnick

1 volume released
independent stories



In Book 1 (first collected in 1964), Barbarella’s spaceship breaks down, she finds herself trapped on the planet Lythion. There, she has a series of adventurous, and bawdy, encounters with a variety of strange beings, from robots to angels.

In Book 2, "Wrath of the Minute-Eater" (first published in 1974), Barbarella’s traveling Circus Delirium enters another dimension, led by the mysterious and alluring aquaman, Narval, whose machinations catapult Barbarella & Co. into a complex battle for the planet Spectra.

Featuring a brand new, contemporary English-language adaptation by writer Kelly Sue DeConnick (Marvel’s "Captain Marvel," "Avengers Assemble," Dark Horse’s "Ghost," Image’s "Pretty Deadly").

7 posts
2 wallpapers

List of editions

Barbarella - Coffee Table Book (Limited)

Barbarella - Coffee Table Book (Limited)

Sep 2014
Collection : Legacy
Coffee Table Book (Limited)
72 pages - 12 x 16 in - Duotone
Published in a duotone edition, limited & numbered to 1200 copies only. Preface by comics historian Paul Gravett.
EAN 9781594650925
$79.95 - £49.99

in stores

In this format:
1 volume released - independent stories

Jean-Claude Forest (Story & art)
Kelly Sue DeConnick (Collaboration)

  • BARBARELLA-ID567-3_original_thumb2
  • BARBARELLA-ID567-4_original_thumb2
  • BARBARELLA-ID567-6_original_thumb2
  • BARBARELLA-ID567-7_original_thumb2