The Metabarons
First Cycle - Hardcover Trade

Alejandro Jodorowsky & Juan Gimenez

Edition includes the series' entire first cycle (8 books), as well as a brand new afterword by David S. Goyer.
Alejandro Jodorowsky (Writer)
Juan Gimenez (Art)
Feb 25, 2015
Hardcover Trade
540 pages - Color
7.9 x 10.8 in
$59.95 - £34.99 - Can$78.99

The Metabarons
First Cycle - Hardcover Trade

Alejandro Jodorowsky & Juan Gimenez

A must-read spin-off of best selling Sci-Fi masterpiece The Incal. Visionary film director and author Alejandro Jodorowsky's returns with a grand-scale space opera.

The Metabarons chronicles the fascinating dynasty of the ultimate warrior. This collection introduces the history of the Metabarons and reveals the origins of their deep-seated principles, their vast wealth, their cybernetic implants, and their most brutal custom: that the only way for a son to become the next Metabaron is to slay his own father in mortal combat. Follow generations of Metabarons as they struggle to overcome the forces amassed against them in a galaxy corrupted by greed, power, and terror.

In the same series

Book 1 : Othon & Honorata

Book 2 : Aghnar & Oda

Book 3 : Steelhead & Dona Vicenta

Book 4 : Aghora & The Last Metabaron

First Cycle

Second Cycle

Book 1 : Othon

Book 2 : Honorata

Book 3 : Aghnar

Book 4 : Oda

Book 5 : Steelhead

Book 6 : Dona Vicenta

Book 7 : Aghora

Book 8 : No Name, The Last Metabaron

The Metabarons Vol. 1-8

The Definitive Edition


David S. Goyer

'The Metabaron' cycle (...) is, to my mind, the greatest work of graphic fiction ever produced.

The Frog Queen

...if you want an epic, brutal space opera with some hilarity throwing there between shocking events then pick up this book.

You might also like...